What things will become…

21 Mar

This blog has been turned completely upside down…but it has not turned into something it isn’t…which for a while I thought it had.

My intentions at the beginning of all of this were the following:

• How to get as much as possible for as little as possible.
• How to have a certain level of (consumer) “quality” of life for less.
• Getting by without all the expensive luxuries but feeling like you have everything.
…and a little ranting and raving about the consumer system in general.

I’ve never been one for buying lots of stuff and have still noticed a dramatic change. Somehow in the last 6 months it has become:

• Inviting my lifestyle (and all my stuff) to reflect my values and beliefs truly.
• Taking action that adds value to your life and the lives of others.
• Living fully without all the stuff that society or capitalism says you must have to be happy.
…and still a bit of ranting and raving about everything that is wrong not quite right and what I/we might be able to do about it.

I will admit that I’m relieved. I thought I’d lost it for a second but really I was just finding myself.

-Half-price

3 Responses to “What things will become…”

  1. Terris March 21, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    1st.

  2. Terris March 21, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    The above is what one does when they are at a great site and are fortunate enough to beat the horde of people attempting to respond first. Keep up the good work.

    • Half-price March 21, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

      Lol, thanks so much for your continued support. Now I have fans other than my parents, lol.

Leave a Reply

